R&R Weekends

R & R Weekend = No Homework!

The Official School Calendar lists a number of “R and R” weekends. These are designated as school-wide “no homework” weekends. Teachers will not assign homework over these weekends and tests and quizzes will not be administered on the Mondays following. It may be the case that a long-term or multi-day project is given well before and due a few days after an “R and R” weekend; students will need to stick to a disciplined work schedule so as to enjoy the well-deserved time off.

The R&R Weekends for the 2016-2017 school year are:

  • Fri Aug 19, 2016
  • Fri Sep 2, 2016
  • Fri Oct 7, 2016
  • Wed Nov 23, 2016
  • Fri Dec 23, 2016
  • Fri Jan 13, 2017
  • Fri Feb 3, 2017
  • Fri Mar 10, 2017
  • Thu Apr 13, 2017
  • Fri May 5, 2017